BELATED BARNYARD CELEBRATION

23 Nov

Last Monday, I invited a few friends to the Barnyard, for a cup of coffee and a muffin to celebrate my birthday. I hesitated a long time about what to do, shall I do something, with the kids, without the kids…so much so that it was almost too late to do anything. But the Barnyard it was last year, and the Barnyard it was this year. One day, I’ll grow out of the barnyard and make it to High Tea 🙂

It was very relaxed – well for me at least! I only had my little monster with me and we both had a great time. I barely saw him actually which means that he had a great time and made a great time for me where I could enjoy catching up with people that I don’t see often enough,  and chat with my regular friends!

Thanks to all the ladies that did come, and thank you for spoiling me with lovely gifts too…

Kerry acting out for the camera,

DSC03667

Nicky getting acquainted with Micah, Taryn’s latest addition to her family,

DSC03669 

Killian getting acquainted with the turkey. he actually stroke it, the ugly thing…

DSC03671

The kids really had a good time, playing TOGETHER (May I emphasize together?)

DSC03674

And I didn’t think about it earlier, it was silly but a ‘reduced’ group picture of the girls,

DSC03676

Sometimes people ask me and I’m confused but I know for sure, I’m 33!

It’s a nice age, I like it! 🙂

2 Responses to “BELATED BARNYARD CELEBRATION”

  1. Debbie November 24, 2008 at 8:50 pm #

    The Barnyard is great but you have to do High Tea some time too. Mount Nelson is a good place to start, also been to one at the big yellow hotel in the Waterfront – I forget the name…but very nice. (Hey who needs to wait for a birthday, lets have an end of the year book club bash in style!!!!!!!!!!)
    It’s definately a “without kids” affair!!

  2. Susan Rockwell November 24, 2008 at 4:32 am #

    Ok, a couple of things – Firstly, never grow out of the barnyard – it is awesome and I wish we had something like it here! Looks like it has changed quite a bit since we were last there though. Secondly, you look really beautiful in the group photo!… Wish I could have been there to celebrate with you – miss you lots!

What did you think?

