How high, and how wide…

20 Jan

On Discovery, you can now do an assessment for your children. I think you get points for it, which would explain why my husband was so keen to do it! So we took out our very professional tape measurer and our very accurate scale and:

At 5 year and 5 months, Léa is 21 kilos for 1.15m. According to Discovery, she’s good! Pfew!! She looks like a sauterelle!

At 4 year and 3 months, Killian weighs 18 kilos for 1.o5m. According to Discovery, he’s overweight. That’s only because they don’t take his fat percentage, which would tell them that he’s bones and muscles only!

At 2 year and 7 months, Mattéas weighs 17 kilos for 97cms. According to Discovery, he’s also overweight. I think it’s still baby fat because he doesn’t look overweight at all to me, but he’s a big boy!! His cousin Margot who is a month younger weighs 10 kilos… fair enough she’s a girl but still! I think the South African genes are heavier 🙂

It’s a good exercise for me anyway as I would love to remember that when they are higher than my own shoulder – which seems that it will happen earlier than expected!!

2 Responses to “How high, and how wide…”

  1. Debbie January 20, 2009 at 9:49 pm #

    Wow, 18 kg’s at 4 years and 3 months is overweight! Niave is 24kg’s at 2 years 9 months – what will they say about that??!

    • inks75 January 21, 2009 at 8:58 am #

      As I said, they don’t take the fat percentage into account. It would make it more accurate! I really recorded those for my personal suitcase memory 🙂

What did you think?

