Cowboys and cowgirls

17 Aug

My mum does country dance. Yes she does!! And looks pretty good in her cowboy outfit!!

One evening we went to see her dancing. The dancing is really nice and full of rhythm, and even though my mum was stressed to have all of us in the audience (I could see her counting the steps, one two three…) she did very well and looked really good!!  It was still in the week of the cousins being there as well, so we went earlier and had a pizza together.

DSC06953

DSC06965

DSC06955

We are now waiting for the show of the year to start, with great anticipation!! It had to be night, so in french summer time, that means that it can’t start before 10 o’clock!!

DSC06961

DSC06996

Here are both stars: my mum and Claude. Claude only did the entrance with my mum because he didn’t do the demos this summer. It was nice that he walked in with my mum. I really enjoyed that!

DSC06968

DSC06978

After a few dances, they invite people from the audience to come and join them. We danced things like the Madison and others…

I like this pic. My sister and I look very confused 😉

DSC06980

DSC06997

The after show pictures. Killian seems tired: it is by then close to 11pm!!

DSC07007

The cow boy family!!

DSC07011

What did you think?

