The life of a hamster

10 Apr

We’ve had the joy of baby sitting two little hamsters for a few days! The joy was bigger for some than for others. On a scale from 1 to 10, the joy was at 12 for Lea. She absolutely loved having them, she would eat with them, bath with them and sleep with them, had we not pointed out to her the dangers of death – for them that is!

Even though hamsters are meant to be sleeping during the day and awake at night, they had quite a bit of overstimulation considering this,

IMG_6955.JPG  

this,

IMG_6959.JPG

IMG_6972.JPG

IMG_6973.JPG

and even this!!

IMG_6982.JPG

IMG_6991.JPG

But we DID give them back alive!!!

Of course, come August, I think we have an already chosen birthday gift for the young mademoiselle!

7 Responses to “The life of a hamster”

  1. kerry April 11, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

    Classic!!!! HOW FUNNY! The sad part in when you wake up one day to find them stiff and cold. Hmmm we had two hamster burials in our family.

    Goodness, how much do I suck to tell you that! Get her the flipping hamster. death sucks but the life is great!

    • Ingrid April 11, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

      Ah ah Kerry, you should know I never let you freak me out 😉 I think I’m not sentimental for this kind of things. I ‘killed’ a few bunnies and mice in my youth…

  2. Marraine April 11, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Quelle jolie petite fille … mais je plains les hamsters ….

    Bizz Marraine

  3. caren April 10, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    wow. what a holiday they had!! Hamster retreat!

    • Ingrid April 11, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

      I must say, I was relieved to give them back ALIVE!! Matt had some death-grip moments!

  4. renettepickering April 10, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    Oh, Kaira too. She hasn’t stopped asking for a hamster!
    Those pictures are hilarious, especially the one of the hamster in the spiderman car!
    Love
    R

    • Ingrid April 11, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

      Renette, I can’t believe you never left a comment on my blog! I had to APPROVE you!!! I almost felt like not 🙂 (Joking, hey, it’s a come back to the wine-nerd comment!)

What did you think?

