About thinking and remembering…

28 Aug

Matty can’t write, which is pretty normal, he’s only 4.

However, the other day, he drew a pretty picture and wrote his name at the bottom, neatly enough for me to see that it was his name. So, as the encouraging mum that I should be, I praise him with words and big ‘ooohs’ and ‘aaaaaahs’ and ask him where he learnt to write his name (which in itself is a dumb question. It’s not like he took special lessons in secret…)

He looks at me for a few seconds and says:

Well, I thinked and I thinked…and I remembered.

6 Responses to “About thinking and remembering…”

  1. Coppa August 31, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    bravo Matty.cela ne m’étonne pas.je te l’ai dit Matty a une concentration très forte ( rappelle -toi devant les DVD) Eh bien pour son prénom c’est la même chose.

  2. Ingrid August 30, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    You’re the only one Kerry to think it suits me 🙂
    Did I miss the post on jesse’s party? Didn’t I ask you this question already? 🙂

  3. kerry August 29, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    Very cute. And I LOVED Lea’s bday. Looks amazing!!! And the hair suits you!

  4. Taryn August 28, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    I was watching when he wrote it and asked him “how did you know how to write that?!” and he said, “I just know. Ssss. aaaaa. mmmmmm. Sam!” 🙂

  5. Ingrid August 28, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    Whoa, just saw the post now…mmm, yes a change of font seem necessary 🙂
    What did Sam say?

  6. Taryn August 28, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    wow that is big font! 🙂 That is sooo cute! Sam also surprised me with writing his own name the other day, but his response to my oohs and aahs was not nearly as cute as Matty’s! What’s with these 3rd borns? Do we neglect them that much that they just teach themselves everything? Hmm, maybe there is something to be said for neglect!

What did you think?

