For king, country and glory: all in a week’s work.

11 Oct

These photos, taken and forgotten, unused with no noble purposes, trapped in the black box of my camera… I feel sad for these photos.

They need to fulfill their destiny and have their moment of glory. Voilà!!

My banana bread. I don’t like to bake, unless it turns out nicely. That was one of those times!
IMG_8592.jpg

My husband and his gadget: new phone. He’s very excited, I’m a bit less. After losing him for the day after he opened the new package, he snaps away with great enthusiasm. Do I look enthusiastic?

IMG_0014.jpg

A couple of weeks ago, our hamsters got babies, 5 of them. They looked like tiny rats when they were born, they are now really cute! For sale in a week or two! What I’m excited about, is that it is Lea’s first entrepreneurial experience: R20 non negotiable…

IMG_0007.JPG

My favourite pic of the week is this last one: no pity for non-welcomed visitors – that include cockroaches that somehow died half way into my cupboard!

IMG_9139.JPG

5 Responses to “For king, country and glory: all in a week’s work.”

  1. Ingrid October 14, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    Ew, Debbie!! Your story is worst than mine! And you kept it for yourself,internalising the pain and shame 🙂
    I don’t know how my roach manage to die right there, there was no help from Phillip as Phillip was not home!! All 4 of us were slightly scared around the house until the man arrived!!

  2. debbie.hutton October 13, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    That cockroach picture reminds me of the maggot I found in the BOTTOM of a bag of biltong we had just bought!!! I think I would have processed the whole traumatic experience better had I blogged about it!! Instead I lived in denial for a few days before I told a soul!! How did that roach mange to get stuck liek that? Or was it good aim on Phillips part?!!

  3. Ingrid October 13, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    Eeeewww for what then? If it is for the cockroach TOO?????

  4. Marraine October 12, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    Cafards et blattes !!!! c’est affreux !! il faut agir vite, sinon c’est l’invasion. Ils ne sortent pas le jour mais la nuit. Ils se mettent partout dans les milieux chauds et humides. Cafetière, chaudière. Difficile de s’en débarrasser. Bon courage et à bientôt peut être à la vidéo. Bizz

  5. Taryn October 11, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww…
    and the cockroach too! blergh!

What did you think?

