Hibernating mode

17 Sep

It’s only been a month, and a bit, that I haven’t updated this blog of mine. I think it went into hibernation, like me. The winter has been long and hardy and like a true procrastinating bear, I went into my cave and put back to tomorrow what could be done today.

So without any further ado, I shall write. Write about Matty, his teeth, Léa and her birthday, Killian, his hair and many other important topics such as these. All that, in time.

For now, I just want to post some pictures of the cold winter we had. A few weeks ago, we went to Hermanus just for one night with some friends. The winter sea has that **awe* element that makes you reflect about the grandeur and power of God. Watching it, I nearly froze (of coldness) but I survived and dare I say, almost enjoyed it.

My precious…

Are you warm enough papa? Stolen moment… Love it.

Found a little cave, sheltered from the wind. Thumbs up and still all my teeth!

Oh my word, am I cold!!! Many many layers!! Under that fake smile lies grumpiness…

Half-smiley girl

Cuddly boy and his mum…

Killian and Stopayne (It’s the name of his blankie). I’m so glad I captured this. Stopayne is as much part of our family as any goldfish or rat would be: same smell and lack of personality…

8 Responses to “Hibernating mode”

  1. Marraine September 18, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    Magnifiques photos, et très attendues !!! Le doudou n’est pas mal non plus, et ils ont tous leurs odeurs personnalisées, que les adultes ne reconnaissent pas. Mille bizz

  2. craigandkerry September 18, 2012 at 4:21 am #

    Aaahh Stopayne 😉 Love it’s binding effect!

    Great pics Inks! Now I need to get to updating my blog for the fist time in 6 months … I just put together some pin boards in our dining room with about 70 photos! And you are right there grinning at me from Moyo 🙂 It’s good to see you.

    • Ingrid September 23, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

      I knew you would enjoy Stopayne…Calming, balancing and binding, what more do you need?? 🙂 Enjoy your visit with the Tubmans!!! And then get to blogging!

  3. Louise Fabris September 17, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    Lovely fotos Ingrid !

    • Ingrid September 23, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 Amazing what a bit of blurry antique effect can do!!

  4. themastersbard September 17, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    ha ha: same smell & lack of personality! brilliant… 🙂

  5. Karen Dawes September 17, 2012 at 9:24 am #

    Lovely photos 🙂 I’m so glad winter is over!

    • Ingrid September 23, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

      Thank you Karen! Thank you for stopping here too!! Enjoy Zim!!!

What did you think?

