Take 2 – Surprises work better when people show up!

19 Apr

So after being left in the dark, in the stairways, behind a closed door, disappointed and forlorn, we heard footsteps from below. Recognising the mother’s footsteps, Claude quickly opened the door and we shoved ourselves into the living-room for a Take 2 -Real surprise!

Things I learned from this video:

1. The dog is very important (Just kidding. I already knew that!)

2. Man, but I have big teeth! I never took Phillip’s teasing seriously but he’s got a point!!!

3. My mother is more resistant than I thought! Fair enough, it’s not like I came back from the dead, but coming all the way from the bottom of Africa unexpectedly, I thought she would be more flabbergasted!

4. Last but not least, it was so flipping nice to surprise my mum like that!!!! I love surprises!!!!

4 Responses to “Take 2 – Surprises work better when people show up!”

  1. Taryn Hayes April 20, 2013 at 10:49 pm #

    aghhhhh – thanks. Totally made me cry. I imagined less surprise after you told me about it at Silvermine. But, all that chest-clutching and tear-wiping was big aftershock! Made me all teary. So very special! Love it. 🙂 🙂

  2. craigandkerry April 20, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

    So lovely! Don’t need a translation to get the point! She’s so excited!!!!! That was really special. Didn’t even notice your teeth. Never have.:-)

  3. Marraine April 20, 2013 at 9:18 am #

    Trop trop beau et émouvant. Ta Maman était au bord du malaise.Claude était limite inquiet et heureux de la voir si heureuse!. Dommage qu’il n’était pas là pour voir les autres arrivées à Bonzac ! Peut être vas tu réussir à faire passer celle qu tu m’a envoyée, où j’ai le son mais pas l’image.. Et puis l’arrivée chez Carol et puis l’arrivée de Janine et Jacky. Je suis insatiable, mais c’est tellement un si beau souvenir. Mille bises

  4. Karen Dawes April 19, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

    Oh boy, this got me BAWLING Ingrid! Sobbing my heart out – how incredibly precious, and for Leanna to be a part of it…so very, very special.

What did you think?

